Windows of Wayne


Goldsboro News-Argus - Windows of Wayne

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 3 of 59

4 On behalf of the 13 communities that form Wayne County, I welcome you to one of the most beautiful, diverse, and historically rich regions of North Carolina. Since 1779, Wayne County has led the way in agriculture, business and eastern NC pride, and we are home to one of the most renowned fighter units in the world—Seymour Johnson Air Force Base. Known for our turkeys, pickles, BBQ, and strong military presence, we are a community of many successes. This community guide comes to you with the compliments of the Wayne County Chamber of Commerce and the many businesses we represent. The Wayne County Chamber of Commerce has a legacy, more than a century old, of accomplishing great things for our region. Today, our commitment to building a stronger community and economy remains steady. The Chamber works to help ensure our regional schools, transportation, businesses, arts and culture thrive. We are home to the Military Affairs Committee, Wayne Education Network, Governmental Affairs Committee, Ambassadors and Leadership Wayne. Our focus areas span across everything that makes Wayne County the absolute best place to call home. Serving nearly 600 members, the Chamber is committed to unity and the open exchange of information and ideas. Whether you spend an afternoon paddling the Neuse River, patronizing local businesses, biking in our parks, or stopping in awe as an F-15E Strike Eagle flies overhead, we hope you truly feel at home and enjoy all that our community has to offer. I ask that you remember to shop local, and celebrate our successes as we continue to grow! We cordially welcome you Home. Sincerely, Kate M. Daniels | President, Wayne County Chamber of Commerce WELCOME TO WAYNE COUNTY. WELCOME HOME. Wayne County Chamber of Commerce 2018 COMMUNITY & BUSINESS DIRECTORY WAYNE COUNTY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE 2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS John Best, Chairman Charles Gaylor, Chair-Elect Chrissy Smith, Treasurer Neal Benton, Past Chairman Paul Aycock Mary Bartlett Martha Bryan John Garver Crystal Gettys Cathy Graham Mike Haney Janie Jaberg David Jackson Kevin Johnson Jacqueline Kannan Dr. Scott LaFevers Dr. Paul Rutter John Seegars Greg Shackelford Stephanie West Selena Worrell Dr. Thomas Walker, Jr. Mayor Chuck Allen Dr. Michael Dunsmore Commissioner Bill Pate

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of Windows of Wayne - 2018